Tiny Beautiful Things

Studio Play: Sept 16 – Oct 2, 2022


Based on the book by CHERYL STRAYED

Adapted for the stage by NIA VARDALOS

Based on the book by author Cheryl Strayed. Tiny Beautiful Things is a collection of essays compiled from Strayed’s “Dear Sugar” advice column, which she wrote anonymously, on The Rumpus, an online literary magazine. The stories focus as much on her literary memoir as they do on advice and self-help.

Tiny Beautiful Things is about the endangered art of listening to ­— and really hearing and responding to — other people … it works beautifully as a sustained theatrical exercise in empathy. 


Dates & Times

Friday, Sept 16 • 8 pm
Saturday, Sept 17 • 8 pm
Sunday, Sept 18 • 2 pm

Friday, Sept 23 • 8 pm
Saturday, Sept 24 • 8 pm
Sunday, Sept 25 • 2 pm

Friday, Sept 30 • 8 pm
Saturday, Oct 1 • 8 pm
Sunday, Oct 2 • 2 pm



Production Staff

Director: TBA

AUDITIONS

Sunday, July 31 at 7pm
Monday, August 1 at 7pm

Casting:
2F/2M

More Info