Mel Brooks’ Young Frankenstein

Mainstage Musical: March 9 – 26, 2023


Book by MEL BROOKS and THOMAS MEEHAN

Lyrics by Mel Brooks

Based on the story and screenplay by Gene Wilder and Mel Brooks and on the original motion picture by special arrangement with Twentieth Century Fox.

A young neurosurgeon, Frederick Frankenstein (pronounced “Fronkensteen”) inherits the castle of his grandfather, the famous Dr. Victor von Frankenstein.  In the castle he finds a funny hunchback called Igor, a pretty lab assistant named Inga and the old housekeeper, Frau Blucher. Young Frankenstein does not believe in the work of his grandfather, but when he discovers the book where the mad doctor described his reanimation experiment, he suddenly changes his mind …


Dates & Times

Thursday, Mar 9 • 8 pm
Friday, Mar 10 • 8 pm
Saturday, Mar 11 • 8 pm
Sunday, Mar 12 • 2 pm

Friday, Mar 17 • 8 pm
Saturday, Mar 18 • 2 pm
Saturday, Mar 18 • 8 pm
Sunday, Mar 19 • 2 pm

Friday, Mar 24 • 8 pm
Saturday, Mar 25 • 8 pm
Sunday, Mar 26 • 2 pm




Production Staff

Director: TBA

AUDITIONS

Sunday, Jan 22 at 7pm
Monday, Jan 23 at 7pm

More Info