Singin’ in the Rain

Singin' in the Rain

Singin' in the Rain

Screenplay by BETTY COMDEN and ADOLPH GREEN
Songs by NACIO HERB BROWN and ARTHUR FREED

Based on the classic Metro-Goldwyn-Mayer film, by special arrangement with Warner Bros. Theatre Ventures, Inc. Music published by EMI, all rights administered by Sony/ATV Music Publishing LLC
(Original Movie Choreography by Gene Kelly and Stanley Donen)
Produced by Arrangement With Maurice Rosenfield, Lois F. Rosenfield and Cindy Pritzker, Inc.

 

Mainstage: April 5-22, 2018

Don Lockwood and Lina Lamont are the hottest item on the silent screen, but now the studio wants them to do “talking pictures” and Lina’s squeaky voice might be the end of her career. Don quickly hatches a scheme to use a talented young actress to do the talking and singing for Lina, and in the process one of the greatest musicals of the silver screen is born. Singin’ in the Rain is filled with hilarious situations, snappy dialogue and a downpour of unforgettable songs, sure to please audiences both old and new.

 

Dates & Times

Thursday, April 5 • 8pm
Friday, April 6 • 8pm
Saturday, April 7 • 8pm
Sunday, April 8 • 2 pm

Friday, April 13 • 8pm
Saturday, April 14 • 8pm
Sunday, April 15 • 2pm

Friday, April 20 • 8pm
Saturday, April 21 • 8pm
Sunday, April 22 • 2pm